For the latest information & updated documents on Coronavirus: Click here

About Us
BPIF Cartons Committes

Home / About Us / BPIF Cartons Committes


The Executive Board sets the strategic direction for BPIF Cartons and agrees the objectives for the group. The Board meets quarterly to discuss industry developments and how BPIF Cartons should respond. The Board is formed of representatives from both the large international groups and the local SMEs to give a balanced approach.

Robert Davison - Alexir - President
John Monks - Honorary President
Bob Houghton - WestRock's Multi Packaging Solutions (MPS) - PR
David Devenport - Graphic Packaging International - Training
Wayne Fitzpatrick - Glossop Cartons - E-Learning
John Hall - Ipack Solutions -  Social Events
Mark Ferguson - Castle Colour - Technical Group 
Paul Woollett - Membership and Training Manager BPIF Cartons
Jon Clark - General Manager BPIF Cartons



The Marketing Comittee focuses on the promotion and marketing of folding cartons and has representation from the UK's leading carton manufacturers as well as the support of a leading raw material supplier. The teams aim is to focus on promoting the value of folding cartons to brand-owners, designers and other key groups. It also plans events to ensure industry members have the opportunity to regularly get together. The Committee will also work closely with Pro Carton and can draw on the experience of other BPIF Cartons members to help with specific projects. The team also helps represent the interests of the carton sector to the government and associated agencies.

James Rhodes - Alexir Packaging
Amy Osborne - BillerudKorsnas
Tony Hitchin - Pro Carton
Jon Clark - BPIF Cartons
Katie Willmott - WestRock's Multi Packaging Solutions (MPS)
Tom Jackson - RamJam
Rowan Matthews - Big Fish Design Agency 
Anais Bellemans - BPIF
Sophie Chater - BPIF



The Cartons Technical Group has representatives from a variety of different sectors of the industry. The focus is on ensuring that carton converter members have access to developments that may have an impact on their businesses in terms of either legislation or process implications. The group will also assist where technical challenges may be an issue. The Group works closely with ECMA to ensure that any relevant technical findings are reported to the wider carton industry.

Mark Ferguson - Castle Colour - Chair
Neil Jones - Bobst - Cutting and Gluing
Andrew Pang - Koenig & Bauer - Printing
Steve Adams - Stora Enso - Board
Rick Hulme/Glyn Evans - Sun Chemical - Inks & Coatings



Become a member today

We act as a hub to bring people together and widen networks, whether that's at our industry social events or at our sector-specific training and development workshops.